
- about - downloads - registration - forum - misc - home - © 1996-99 GWD Text Editor
Numbered lines
GWD Text Editor Forum: Technical Support: Numbered lines
    By Anonymous on Tuesday, May 25, 2004 - 04:34 pm:
How do i get the line numbers to save when creating a database? Read about running macros, but don't understand. I can see the numbers when using the line number, but when i save it they are not there? Is there an easy method to retain the line numbers when saving a .txt or .db file?
    By Vedran Gaco (Vgaco) on Wednesday, May 26, 2004 - 02:30 pm:
To see line numbers, select Line Numbers command from the View menu. To insert line numbers into the document: 1. Chooset the Column Select mode from the Edit menu. 2. Press Ctrl+End to go to end of the document 2. Press Ctrl+Shift+Home 3. Chose 6-7 times Indent Block icon from the tool bar (first icon in the 6. group - just after Find Next icon) 4. Press Shift key and while it is down press the right arrow key 5-6 times. 5. Choose the Fill Column block command from the Edit menu 6. In the dialog box choose With numbers option, choose alignment and OK 7. Choose Column Select Mode command from the Edit menu to return to normal select mode
    By Anonymous on Wednesday, May 26, 2004 - 03:42 pm:
I followed your directions to the tee, and bam, it worked perfect. Sounded very confusing at first, but now I see that it is really pretty simple. Thank you very much. RJ
- about - downloads - registration - forum - misc - home - © 1996-99 GWD Text Editor
|